1. Skip to content

UK Local Councils

Huncote Parish Council

Serving the people of Huncote

Huncote Logo

Clerk: Stuart Bacon
Huncote Parish Council, c/o 3 Mountfield Road, Earl Shilton, Leicestershire, LE9 7LW

Tel: 01455 844 539

Welcome to Huncote

Could you make a difference?

Are you interested in making a difference to the lives of the people in the local community? People with diverse backgrounds are being encouraged to represent their local community in the 7 May 2015 elections.

Most people are qualified to stand for their local Council, but there are a few rules (www.electoralcommission.org.uk)

Don't be a passive complainer, be an active participant.

If you require more information about the Parish Council visit the 'About Your Council' page of our website, if you would like to know more about standing in the 2015 Elections view our 'Become a Councillor' page.

To make sure you are registered to vote, please 'Register to Vote' online or contact the Electoral Services Officer at Blaby District Council, Council Offices, Desford Road, Narborough, Leicester LE19 2EP or by phone (0116) 275 0555 with any queries.

Remembering the Fallen

The men of Croft, Huncote and Thurlaston who gave their lives in the Great War. We will remember you.

From Croft

From Huncote

From Thurlaston

Percival Cockerill

George Arkinstall

Alfred Ball

Alfred Colledge

Walter Bates

Herbert Flavell

George Crick

Bertie Bennet

Horace Flavell

Aubrey Girdler

John Carey

William Garrett

Harry Milne

Arthur Carter

Herbert Kettle

George Preston

Edmund Duncan

Fred Lockton

Herbert Slingsby

William Garrett

Harry Lockton

Henry Webb

Edgar Haines

George Taylor

Leonard Webb

James Headley

George Woodward

Wallis Wilson

John Inglophant

William Wilson

Samuel Jelley

Alfred Knight

Elisha Preston

Samual Preston

Walter Price

Alfred Slater

Albert Slingsby

Wilfred Summerfield

William Woodward

Our Mission Statement

'To create a better place for Huncote's parishioners to live and work, by representing and promoting the interests and well being of the Parish and its parishioners.'

  • Like us on Facebook

    Like us on Facebook - facebook.com/HuncoteParishCouncil and facebook.com/Huncote